Lauren Leto

Haruki Murakami

Posted in Uncategorized by Lauren Leto on September 23, 2009

The more I think about it, the more I wish I had named Murakami as the “acid trip” of the literary world instead of DFW.

Haruki Murakami is one of few contemporary authors that I am confident my children and their children will be studying in school. And if they are not, some great travesty has occurred. (I also am sure that Dave Eggers will be studied, much to my chagrin).

I recommend Kafka on the Shore.

IMG00109

Tagged with:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Older Posts « Lauren Leto said, on December 16, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    […] (Books Are Drugs Addendum) […]

  2. denis said, on December 17, 2009 at 1:13 pm

    the wind-up bird chronicle for life!


Leave a Reply

